Bkase.eth -- Delegate to me

Name: Brandon Kase
Wallet: bkase.eth - 0xb2F5a22Bd154924402cf31a95e61587f0f1edE3c

I intend to be a Moonwell delegate.

Background:

Hello :wave:, I’m Brandon – I’m a founding engineer at O(1) Labs, the team that incubated Mina Protocol, since 2017. I’ve had various responsibilities throughout the years at O(1) Labs, but am currently (mostly) focused on building out developer tooling for zkApps on Mina. I’ve been involved in crypto tangentially for a long time: I mined Bitcoin in 2011-2012 (and subsequently lost it all to hacks and stupid wallet management, lol). My DeFi journey began quite “late” (end-of-summer last year), but I dived in quite intensely, spending every night learning and playing (and losing money) on many protocols on many chains.

Also around that time, I started to advise and angel invest in other crypto projects some of which focused in the DeFi space.

I am an advisor for Moonwell, and prior to Moonwell, have personally worked with a few of the Moonwell contributors on various Mina projects.

I have a (very small) angel investment with Nomad, and prior to Nomad, have personally worked with a few of the Nomad employees at O(1) Labs a few years ago.

I have a (very large, for me) amount of bridged Nomad funds that I was using in Moonwell and StellaSwap. I am still holding the majority of my Nomad assets on Moonbeam, but was able to withdraw (most) of those mad-assets from Moonwell.

Framework for Voting:

I will state my position on this delegation pitch thread and will listen to feedback before making any choices. Ultimately, I will be voting in ways that I personally believe will help Moonwell and to help folks who suffered through the Nomad hack.

Discord: bkase#2492
GitHub: bkase
Twitter: bkase_

Delegate to: bkase.eth - 0xb2F5a22Bd154924402cf31a95e61587f0f1edE3c

6 Likes

Hi Brandon,